A Gift for You!

Mini Cherry Cheesecakes

No, I can’t give you the Mini Cherry Cheesecakes (as much as I’d like to!). But, although I’m a little late for Hanukkah and a little early for Christmas, I do have a holiday gift for you! It is the addition of printer-friendly versions of my recipes. It will take me a while to update every single post but I have added a link to the bottom of a few recipes that will take you to the pdf version. As long as you have Adobe Reader installed on your computer (and I’m hoping most people do), it will be easy to view and print! Hopefully this will be a little easier than the copy and paste method that some of you may have been using before. Please give me feedback as to how well it works!

Thanks so much to emonome for helping me to figure out how to do it! When it comes to the technical aspects of maintaining this site, I am not very knowledgeable. Ok, that’s an understatement. So it’s always nice to find people who are willing to share their knowledge and expertise!

The following recipes can now be printed with more to come soon:

Mini Cherry Cheesecakes Mini Cherry Cheesecakes

Apricot Cream Scones Apricot Cream Scones

mexican-caesar-salad-for-web.jpg Cilantro Caesar Salad with Carne Asada

new-chocolate-beet-muffin.jpg Double Dark Chocolate Beet Muffin

orange-cheesecake-for-web.jpg Orange Mini Cheesecakes with Grand Marnier Cream

Happy Holidays everyone!

20 Comments »

  1. 1
    Sandy Says:

    Good idea, Nicole!
    Just stopped in to say

    MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

  2. 2
    Nicole Says:

    Merry Christmas to you Sandy!

  3. 3
    Alicat Says:

    Give ol’ Smack a big hug for me! Happy Holidays and Merry Christmas girl!

  4. 4
    rachel Says:

    I love the printer friendly idea! Very cool!

  5. I’m a newcomer to your site (in Italy, too) and I look forward to seeing more of what you make! You have some gorgeous pics on Flickr. Auguri!

  6. 6
    Nicole Says:

    Alicat: Will do! I wish you and yours a Merry Christmas too!

    Rachel: Thanks! I hope that it’s helpful!

    Sara: Thanks a lot! Buona festa!

  7. 7
    Kristen Says:

    Those little cheesecakes look incredible. I love your photos.
    Merry Christmas!

  8. 8
    connie Says:

    how thoughtful of you! thanks for the printer-versions. and i like your new holiday theme, very pretty! Merry Christmas and I can’t wait to read your fabulous recipes next year too!

  9. 9
    Ruby Says:

    Nicole, I think I’m going to try to make those today! Wonderful picture, thank you!!
    Merry Christmas, you will be missed…

  10. 10
    Ivonne Says:

    It looks soooooooo good!!!

  11. 11
    Abby Says:

    WOW. I LOVE the new digs!

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, too!

  12. very lovely! Love them all
    Merry Xmas to you!

  13. 13
    emon Says:

    Hi Nicole,
    Thanks for the mention! Expect me to download bunch of recipes from you.

    A very Merry Christmas to you!

  14. 14
    Nicole Says:

    Kristin: Thanks, They do taste really good! Merry Christmas to you!

    Connie: Thanks for stopping by! Merry Christmas!

    Ruby: Hi, I hope you try these! Hopefully I’ll be home next year at Christmas! Tell your family Merry Christmas for me and give Emma a big hug and kiss!

    Ivonne: Thanks! Buon Natale!

    Abby: Thanks! Merry Christmas and happy new year to you also!

    Bea: Merry Christmas to you! Thanks for stopping by :-)

    Emon: You’re more than welcome! You have a great site and it’s been very helpful to me! Take care and have a merry Christmas!!

  15. 15
    Brilynn Says:

    Your blog is so festively decorated right now! I’m always afraid to play around with colours and such on mine because I’m not tech savvy enough to fix anything if it goes wrong. So I’m boring, and my blog stays white.

    I love that pic of the cheesecake!

  16. 16
    npbradshaw Says:

    this is wonderful. thanks so much for making your recipes available in this way. they all look so good. merry Christmas to you and yours!

  17. 17
    rowena Says:

    All I can say is that everything looks de-lovely! Photography is TOP NOTCH! Merry Xmas or Mele Kalikimaka as they say in Hawaii!

  18. 18
    amanda Says:

    Merry Christmas, Nicole! so many people are giving such great holiday gifts out on their sites! i come empty handed but want to send you the best of wishes from the other side of the pond!

  19. 19
    Nicole Says:

    Brilynn: Somehow your comment got caught up in my spam net! Thanks for stopping by! I’m not tech savvy at all! I love using wordpress.com because I don’t have to figure out anything on my own, I can change the template very easily :-)

    npbradshaw: You’re welcome! I’ll keep working on getting on the print-friendly version of the other recipes. Hope you had a wonderful Christmas!

    rowena: Thanks so much :-) Hope you had a wonderful Christmas! Happy new year!

    amanda: Your site is gift enough! When I visit, I know I will always leave with a smile :-)

  20. 20
    bloglily Says:

    Nicole, What a brilliant idea! Happy New Year, to one of my favorite bloggers anywhere! xo, BL


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

