Best New Food Blog? Me??

2006 Food Blog Awards

Well it seems that I have been nominated for Best New Food Blog in the 2006 Food Blog Awards over at the Well Fed Network. Wow! I am shocked and flattered and must say it’s quite an honor! Thanks so much to those who nominated me! :-)

Now the voting begins. If you would like to vote for me and earn my everlasting respect and gratitude, you can do so here. But there are tons of great blogs nominated in several different categories so after you’re done voting for me, hurry over and cast your votes for all your other favorite yummy blogs that are listed in other categories! Voting will close at midnight EST on January 9, so don’t put it off!

Thanks so much everyone for visiting and leaving such nice comments lately! I’m lucky enough to have my cousin and her husband here visiting all the way from California so you might not hear from me too much over the next week as we’ll be busy scouring the island in search of the best pizza, pastries and vino. I wish you all a very happy new year and hope you’ve made and broken some wonderful resolutions!

Happy 2007!!

Nicole ;-)

25 Comments »

  1. 1

    You have my vote. I enjoy reading your food stories and looking at the scrumptious pics.

  2. Nicole, congrats on the nomination — I’ve left my vote in the appropriate spot. Good luck!

    Genie
    The Inadvertent Gardener

  3. 3
    Ruby Says:

    Well I’m sure you know where my vote went!!! How exciting Nicole, I am crossing my fingers for you…
    Have lots of fun showing Corinne & Jason around the island… :-)

  4. 4
    Jennifer Says:

    Congratulations, Nicole! Good luck!

  5. 5
    Ivonne Says:

    Congratulations, Nicole!

  6. 6
    leslier Says:

    Congratulations!! That is so awesome! Obviously, I voted for you!

  7. 7
    Kristen Says:

    Congrats on the nomination. That is so exciting!
    You deserve it as your blog is great.

  8. Ah yes Nicole. Totally deserved! Your blog is a charm!

  9. 9
    misslionheart Says:

    Well done! It’s a *great* blog!

  10. 10
    rachel Says:

    Yay!

  11. 11
    rachel Says:

    You know, when I nominated you, I knew you’d make it…even though it was some stiff competition!

  12. 12

    Congratulations, Nicole!

    I was there a while ago and voted for you.

    I love your blog and became addicted to your recipes after trying your swirl cinnamon bread.

    You go, girl! :D

  13. 13
    Mimi Says:

    I’ve just discovered you, but I can see why you were nominated, Nicole.

    Your photography is stunning and your recipes are extraordinary!

    Good luck: I will make this a daily stop for me!

  14. 14
    Trig Says:

    Congratulations to you, Nicole. Easy to see why you were shortlisted. Great stuff!

  15. 15
    emon Says:

    Viva la Pinch My Salt!

  16. I’m also a “late-adopter” but I think it’s great!! Congrats.

  17. 17
    Madeline Says:

    I am so glad you were nominated – it helped me find you! Congrats on your nomination and thank you for the congrats you left me, too.

  18. Way to go, Nicole! Well deserved!

  19. Are you pinching yourself?
    A well deserved honor!

  20. 20
    coffeepot Says:

    You do have a great blog here!

    Thanks for visiting mine.

    Sue aka coffeepot

  21. 21

    I found you courtesy of the food blog awards. Great site, nomination well-deserved!

  22. 22
    Curt Says:

    I voted for you. :)

    I was hoping one of my readers would at least nominate me, but I knew I didn’t compare to a lot of the others… I was glad to see you listed as one to make the final cut! Good luck (you were winning when I voted).

  23. 23
    Terry B Says:

    Nicole–

    Just discovered your excellent blog. Smart writing, great photography… what’s not to vote for? Good luck!

  24. 24
    amanda Says:

    woo hoo! i missed this! how exciting! we’re definately cheering you on! good luck :-)

  25. 25
    rachel Says:

    You won!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 42 other followers

