Can Ya Digg It?

Hey everyone! It’s time for a little shameless self-promotion!

You will notice that from now on, a few of my posts will contain a little box in the top right corner with the words “digg it.” For those of you who have never heard of Digg.com, check out the site or read the Wikipedia explanation. It’s basically another way to help spread the word about the Pinch My Salt recipes you enjoy.

Digg doesn’t offer a ‘food’ category but they do have a ‘science: health’ category. Since I occasionally try to be health-conscious when creating new recipes, I feel that a few of my posts fit nicely into that category. I’ve submitted a few of my more popular older posts to Digg and I will continue to do so with my newer posts if I feel the recipe/post is worthy of a Digg.

So, if you’re a member of Digg, and you want to show some love for Pinch My Salt, it will now be quick and easy to digg some of my posts. Recipes that can now be dugg are Whole Wheat Sour Cream Blueberry Pancakes, Whole Wheat Banana Muffins, Nando’s Chicken Pizza (come on, it’s kinda healthy!), and Naughty Ice Cream Sandwhiches (this one is in the ‘offbeat news’ category since it’s not exactly healthy!).

And of course, if you use StumbleUpon, I always appreciate a quick ‘thumbs up!’

Hope you’re all having a great weekend! The weather in Sicily is absolutely gorgeous…I hope that some of you are experiencing the same in your corner of the world!

Ciao!

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Ruby Says:

    I do appreciate the occasional Diggs and Wikipedia links….Thanks Nicole….

    your Cheerleader. :)

  2. 2
    emon Says:

    Got me shovel and went Diggin’!

  3. 3
    janelle Says:

    Thanks for the tip! I really need to learn more about digging, anyway!

    I might have to try/use/link back to your scientifically healthy recipes via my second blog, http://www.brownbagblues.com, it sounds like these recipes could easily be worthy of brown bagging..

  4. 4
    outmart Says:

    just did that,
    cant say no to any pizza :)


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 43 other followers

