Grilled Corn, Mango and Avocado Salsa

I have been so busy with school that I haven’t had much time to post anything on here. But I made this Grilled corn, mango and Avocado salsa last night and it was so good, I had to share it! I came close to eating almost all of it myself. This recipe is from the article I mentioned in my previous post. I didn’t have any red peppers but other than a lack of color in the salsa, they weren’t really missed!

On another note, I accidentally planted bell peppers this year instead of the hot red Italian peppers I thought I had planted (pepper plants all look the same to me and there was obviously some miscommunication between myself and my Italian pepper plant vendor). So I now have bell peppers coming out of my ears! You can see a few of them in the above photo. I don’t particularly like them raw and I’ve given quite a few of them away but they just keep coming! I made some good beef curry the other night and the bell peppers were a nice addition but I need some other recipes (a good stuffed pepper recipe would be nice!) So, anyone that knows a good way to make use of my bell pepper bounty, please leave a comment with a recipe or a link. Thanks 🙂

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    sandy Says:

    Looks good!
    How about stuffed peppers, with a meatloaf mixture (my mom did it that way) or rice and cooked sausage and onions, like I do it?
    I didn’t do peppers this year, and do wish I had them. Next spring I plan on a salsa garden, hot peppers, roma tomatoes and onions. I found a good recipe to use for canning salsa.

  2. 2
    elskermeg Says:

    The sausage and rice stuffing sounds good, I think I’ve only had beef and rice before. Do you put anything on top? Sauce? Cheese? Don’t forget the cilantro in your salsa garden 😉

  3. 3
    Dustin Says:

    My Italian Pepper Plant Vendor is a jerk too, I ended up with a garden full of eggplant!

  4. 4
    squawkboxnoise Says:

    First thanks for the blog. Yours is bookmarked and I will start trying out the recipes.

    My wife got a kick out me when I told her that I wanted to try this recipe because of the Mango and alvacado salsa. The inside joke comes from the commercial found on this page below.

    http://www.awfulcommercials.com/archives/2005/12/04/geico-cavemen/


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a comment